Resting in Grace

This is a beautiful post from Illuminated Salt – Mommyhood entails many difficult but beautiful moments and challenges and tests you as a person in the most loving kind of way and it feels amazing to have God by your side, accepting your mistakes and pushing you to be better.

Illuminated Salt

My first year as a mom has taught me many things (one day I may blog about them all) but the underlying theme of them all is that “God’s Grace is Sufficient”. At times I can feel as though everyone else is deserving of God’s grace but me. I’m quick to encourage someone else but can feel as though I should know better.

Do you ever feel like that?

Being a mom has exposed this in my life at a whole ‘nother level. Parenting is something that can only be done with the help of the Lord. I lean on Him for direction in every aspect of raising my son because if I didn’t, I’m convinced I would go crazy and worry would consume me and render me completely useless.

In times where I feel overwhelmed and like I have no answers for the the questions I face I find comfort in…

View original post 296 more words

2 thoughts on “Resting in Grace

Leave a Reply

