Easter Photo

Em20140420_123043g

I wanted to share this picture of my daughter and her cousin – Aden. They both look adorable. Unfortunately, this is the only picture I have of my daughter on Easter (taken by my brother-in-law) as I took 0 pictures.

I remember when I took at least 10 pictures of Emma per day, so much so that I filled up an entire album with pictures of her from 0-3 months of age – I can’t believe that I now forget to take even 1 on special occasions such as Easter… What is wrong with me? I attribute Mommyhood as a contributor to my forgetfulness, but this is UNACCEPTABLE.

Besides, my husband and I bought ourselves a new camera for Christmas, which has so far only been used for Christmas eve and day and on our recent vacation. I need to work on using it more often and learn how to properly utilize all the features. Easter would have been the perfect opportunity to work on it but at this point any day will do.

Clearly, I tried to cut back on the pictures after realizing that I had over a 1,000 of Emma’s first year, which was a little overwhelming. However, at this point I have gone the other extreme – with almost none – Incredible! Photos serve as memories and they are always nice to look back on so I will work on getting to a middle ground – Photos on special occasions and/or cute moments and of course, on Emma’s request.

2 thoughts on “Easter Photo

  1. Haha, I think (for some reason) there are times that we just flat out forget to do the photo thing! I have been guilty of this on some of my children’s BIRTHDAYS!! Bahahaha 😛 Just pick up your camera, dust yourself off, and start snapping away again! 😉

Leave a Reply

